Daniel Bruderer

Head of Business Development

Younis Harati David Hertig

„This is exactly why I work for Globalance Bank – because here the client receives fair, transparent and honest advice, and Globalance Bank lives credible banking“

DANIELS BACKGROUND

Daniel Bruderer is responsible for the strategic expansion of cooperations as well as for the development of international sales and our product range.

For quite a number of years, Daniel Bruderer headed the business development unit at Global Thematic Investing – a subsidiary of Vontobel Asset Management in Zurich that specialises in sustainable and theme-based investments. Already in those days, he was an expert in supporting private and institutional clients in the selection and implementation of sustainable investment strategies. 

He was also active at SAM Sustainable Asset Management, where he bore responsibility for Asia-Pacific business development, successfully expanded the client base in this region, and headed the company’s SAM Australia Ltd. Business unit. He also held management positions at ABN Amro Asset Management and Credit Suisse in Zurich and New York. 

Daniel Bruderer is a certified business economist (FH) and completed postgraduate studies to earn Executive Master in International Management (FH) and Executive Master of Business Administration (FH) degrees.

„In a panel discussion, a representative of a renowned foundation once asked me: ‹The banks seem to have learned nothing from the 2008 financial crisis; they continue to pay exorbitant salaries, distribute mind-boggling bonuses and fleece their clients through hidden costs. Their actions are anything else than sustainable. How can you reconcile that with your conscience?› A critical but indeed justified question. My answer: That’s precisely the reason I’m with Globalance Bank these days – because here, clients are treated fairly, advised honestly and enjoy full transparency. Globalance Bank is a paragon of credible banking. Those values represent my guiding principles for successful client counselling and asset management!“

Daniel Bruderer

Leiter Business Development

Younis Harati David Hertig

„Ich arbeite bei Globalance, weil hier der Kunde fair, transparent und ehrlich beraten wird und die Globalance glaubwürdiges Banking lebt.“

DANIELS WERDEGANG

Daniel Bruderer ist verantwortlich für den strategischen Weiterausbau unserer Kooperationen mit Partnern, sowie für die internationale Produkte- und Vertriebsentwicklung.

Er leitete mehrere Jahre das Business Development der Boutique Global Thematic Investing – eine Einheit der Vontobel Asset Management in Zürich, die auf nachhaltige Anlagen und Themen spezialisiert ist. Schon damals war er ein Experte darin, private und institutionelle Kunden bei der Auswahl und Implementierung nachhaltiger Anlagestrategien zu unterstützen.

Auch bei der SAM Sustainable Asset Management war Daniel Bruderer tätig. Dort war er für den Bereich Business Development in Asien-Pazifik zuständig, verantwortete den erfolgreichen Ausbau der Kundenbasis in dieser Region und leitete die Niederlassung SAM Australia Ltd. Bei ABN Amro Asset Management und bei der Credit Suisse in Zürich und New York übte Daniel Bruderer ebenfalls leitende Funktionen aus.

Daniel Bruderer ist dipl. Betriebsökonom (FH) und absolvierte die postgradualen Studiengänge Executive Master in International Management (FH) und Executive Master of Business Administration (FH).

„An einer Paneldiskussion fragte mich ein Vertreter einer namhaften Stiftung: ‹Die Banken scheinen aus der Bankenkrise 2008 nichts gelernt zu haben; sie bezahlen nach wie vor überhöhte Saläre, schütten horrende Boni aus und zocken die Kunden mit versteckten Kosten ab. Sie verhalten sich alles andere als nachhaltig. Wie können Sie das mit Ihrem Gewissen vereinbaren?› Eine kritische Frage, durchaus berechtigt. Meine Antwort: Genau deshalb bin ich bei der Globalance – weil hier der Kunde wieder fair, transparent und ehrlich beraten wird und weil die Globalance glaubwürdiges Banking lebt. Das ist mein Leitprinzip für eine erfolgreiche Kundenberatung und Vermögensverwaltung!“