David Hertig

Founding Partner, Head of Investment

Daniel Bruderer Thomas Pfyl

„At Globalance Bank, we can offer our many years of experience to discerning and far-sighted private clients, which makes me very happy.“

DAVIDS BACKGROUND

As a founding partner, David Hertig has been with Globalance Bank since day one. As Head of Investments, he is in charge of portfolio management and investment selection. 

For years, David Hertig has devoted his efforts to impact-oriented investments. Already at SAM Group, he headed the Business and Product Development unit, bore responsibility for strategy development at the Group level, and conceived investment approaches with a focus on alternative investments and theme-based funds. In addition, he structured financial vehicles in various fund jurisdictions (Luxembourg, USA, Australia).

David Hertig started at SAM Group as Business Development Manager, a position in which he negotiated cooperative ventures and designed the structures for corporate development as well as strategic project management. He also held the post of Secretary of the Board of Directors.

David Hertig holds a degree in economics from the University of St. Gallen (lic. oec. HSG) and is a chartered financial analyst (CFA®).

„For 15 years now, I’ve been involved in the development and implementation of new-generation investment strategies. Already in 2006, we conceived a global investment portfolio free of CO2 risks for one of Australia’s largest pension funds. Another challenge was the task of working up on behalf of a major Swiss reinsurer an investment strategy that protects against the risks of insured natural hazards. Inclusion of the ‹impact› of investments in the portfolio management process opens up entirely new horizons for investors. At Globalance Bank, we can now apply our years of experience also to the benefit of demanding, far-sighted private clients – an opportunity that pleases me greatly.“

David Hertig

Leiter Anlagen, Gründungspartner

Daniel Bruderer Thomas Pfyl

„Bei der Globalance können wir unsere langjährige Erfahrung anspruchsvollen und weitsichtigen Privatkunden zur Verfügung stellen, was mich sehr freut.“

DAVIDS WERDEGANG

David Hertig ist Gründungspartner der Globalance. Als Leiter Anlagen ist er für das Portfolio Management und die Investment Selection verantwortlich.

David Hertig beschäftigt sich seit mehr als 20 Jahren mit wirkungsorientierten Anlagen. Vor Globalance leitete er bei der SAM Group das Business und Product Development und war zuständig für die Konzeption und Lancierung neuer nachhaltiger Anlagestrategien und Themenfonds in diversen Fondsjurisdiktionen (Luxemburg, USA, Australien).

Begonnen hat David Hertig bei der SAM Group als Business Development Manager. In dieser Rolle war er zuständig für das Verhandeln von Kooperationspartnerschaften, das Corporate Development und strategisches Projektmanagement. Darüber hinaus amtete er als Sekretär des Verwaltungsrats.

David Hertig hat ein Lizenziat in Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität St. Gallen (lic. oec. HSG) und ist CFA® Charterholder.

„Seit 15 Jahren entwickle und setze ich neuartige Anlagestrategien um. Bereits 2006 haben wir für eine der grössten australischen Pensionskassen ein globales Anlageportfolio frei von CO2-Risiken konzipiert. Herausfordernd war auch die Aufgabe eines grossen Schweizer Rückversicherers, eine Investmentstrategie als Schutz gegen die versicherten Naturrisiken auszuarbeiten. Der Einbezug der ‹Wirkung› von Anlagen bei der Vermögensverwaltung eröffnet Anlegern völlig neue Perspektiven. Bei Globalance können wir unsere langjährige Erfahrung jetzt auch anspruchsvollen und weitsichtigen Privatkunden zur Verfügung stellen, was mich sehr freut.“