Boerge Soerensen

Head of Legal and Compliance

Mario Contartese Peter Zollinger

„I see mutual respect as the basis for long-term trust in my area of responsibility at Globalance. My motto: Implementing compliance issues in the most customer-friendly way possible.“

BOERGES BACKGROUND

Boerge ensures that legal and regulatory requirements and internal rules are adhered to by the employees and the Bank at all times. The goal of ensuring the greatest possible protection of your assets is our top priority.

Before joining us, Boerge Soerensen worked for over 20 years in the management of Jyske Bank (Schweiz) AG in various areas of responsibility. Most recently, his focus has also been on compliance and risk monitoring – topics that are becoming ever more relevant in the banking sector.

Boerge holds a Federal degree in Finance and Accounting and holds a Master in Business Administration (MBA) from the Business School St. Gallen.

„A few tours in powder snow make me happy. If possible more than a few. On the slopes it helps if everyone involved adheres to a minimum of rules. I also regard such mutual respect as the basis for long-term confidence in my area of responsibility at Globalance. My motto: The most customer friendly implementation of complience topics contributes a lot to our success.“

Boerge Soerensen

Leiter Legal und Compliance

Mario Contartese Peter Zollinger

„Gegenseitigen Respekt verstehe ich als Basis für langfristiges Vertrauen in meinem Verantwortungsbereich bei Globalance. Meine Devise: Eine möglichst kundenfreundliche Umsetzung von Compliance Themen.“

BOERGES WERDEGANG

Boerge Soerensen sorgt dafür, dass die rechtlichen und regulatorischen Vorschriften sowie internen Regeln durch die Mitarbeiter und die Bank zu jeder Zeit eingehalten werden. Das Ziel, den grösstmöglichen Schutz Ihres Vermögens zu gewährleisten, steht dabei an oberster Stelle.

Bevor er zu Globalance stiess, war Boerge lange Jahre in der Geschäftsleitung der Jyske Bank (Schweiz) AG in unterschiedlichen Verantwortungsbereichen tätig. Zuletzt richtete sich dort sein Fokus ebenfalls auf Compliance und Risikoüberwachung – Themen, denen im Bankenbereich eine immer grössere Bedeutung zugeschrieben wird.

Boerge besitzt einen eidgenössischen Fachausweis in Finanz- und Rechnungswesen und hält einen Master in Business Administration (MBA) von der Business School St. Gallen.

„Ein paar Schwünge im Pulverschnee machen mich zufrieden. Wenn möglich auch mehr als nur ein paar. Auf der Piste hilft, wenn sich alle Beteiligten an ein Mindestmass an Regeln halten. Solchen gegenseitigen Respekt verstehe ich auch als Basis für langfristiges Vertrauen in meinem Verantwortungsbereich bei Globalance. Meine Devise: Eine möglichst kundenfreundliche Umsetzung von Compliance Themen trägt viel zum Erfolg unserer Bank bei.“