Tanja Jegger

Head of Philanthropy

Béatrice Hirzel Reto Kappeler

„As an owner-managed Swiss private bank, Globalance offers an ideal place to invest together with the aim of creating a more positive future.“

TANJAS BACKGROUND

Tanja Jegger leads the client segment of Philanthropy. She is dedicated to working with you, your family, your charitable foundation and your trusted advisors to develop and implement philanthropy strategy and select investments that contribute to a more positive future.

Prior to joining Globalance Bank, Tanja worked as Head of Philanthropy at Credit Suisse in Zurich, and before that built up the philanthropy practice and managed the Stonehage Charitable Trust at Stonehage, a leading, independent, international multi-family office.

After her studies and qualifying as a Chartered Accountant, Tanja started her career at UBS Warburg in corporate finance, followed by work in the investor relations area for UBS and the capital markets of team of Lombard Odier, where she focused on corporate transactions, especially for family-owned businesses.

In addition, Tanja is pro-bono advisor to the Montrose Foundation in Cape Town, South Africa, which uses equine-assisted intervention to address substance abuse in disadvantaged communities, through an Equine Youth Development Programme and a Caregiver Programme.

Tanja Jegger is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) and Chartered Accountant (CA(SA)). Furthermore, she holds a Master of Arts (Finance and Investment) degree from the University of Exeter, a Bachelor of Commerce degree in Economics and a Bachelor of Science degree, both from the University of Cape Town.

“As an owner-managed Swiss private bank, Globalance offers an ideal space for like-minded families to come together, dream together and invest together to create a more positive future. It’s an inspiration to be here”

Tanja Jegger

Leiterin Philanthropie

Béatrice Hirzel Reto Kappeler

„Als eigentümergeführte Schweizer Privatbank bietet Globalance einen idealen Ort, um gemeinsam mit dem Ziel, eine positivere Zukunft zu schaffen, zu investieren.“

TANJAS WERDEGANG

Tanja Jegger leitet den Bereich Philanthropie. Sie engagiert sich für die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen, Ihrer Familie, Ihrer gemeinnützigen Stiftung und Ihren Beratern, um eine Philanthropie-Strategie zu entwickeln und die Umsetzung zu begleiten. Gleichzeitig unterstützt sie Kunden dabei, philantropische Anlagemöglichkeiten zu finden, die zu einer positiveren Zukunft beitragen.

Vor ihrem Eintritt bei der Globalance Bank war Tanja als Head of Philanthropy bei der Credit Suisse in Zürich tätig. Zuvor leitete sie den Stonehage Charitable Trust bei Stonehage, einem führenden, unabhängigen, internationalen Multi Family Office.

Nach ihrem Studium und ihrer Ausbildung zur Wirtschaftsprüferin begann Tanja ihre Karriere bei UBS Warburg im Bereich Corporate Finance, gefolgt von einer Tätigkeit im Bereich Investor Relations für UBS und den Kapitalmärkten des Teams von Lombard Odier, wo sie sich auf Unternehmenstransaktionen konzentrierte, insbesondere für Familienunternehmen.

Darüber hinaus ist Tanja Pro-Bono-Beraterin der Montrose Foundation in Kapstadt, Südafrika, die mit Hilfe von Pferden Maßnahmen zur Bekämpfung des Drogenmissbrauchs in benachteiligten Gemeinden durch ein Programm zur Entwicklung der Jugend für Pferde und ein Programm für Pflegekräfte einsetzt.

Tanja Jegger ist Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) und Chartered Accountant (CA (SA)). Darüber hinaus hat sie einen Master of Arts (Finanzen und Investitionen) der University of Exeter, einen Bachelor of Commerce in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und einen Bachelor of Science der University of Cape Town.